Products and Services

Coffee Types

Coffee beans can be roughly divided into three major varieties: Arabica coffees, Robusta coffees, and Liberica coffees. Arabica accounts for 69% of the world's coffee production while Robusta accounts for 30%, and Liberica accounts for around 1%.

 

Coffee trees affect the quality and flavours of coffee beans due to factors such as climate, altitude, and soil quality. Therefore, different regions produce coffees with different flavours even in the same country. Coffee trees are evergreen plants, cultivated in tropical and subtropical regions. The most suitable planting and growing conditions are an appropriate amount of rainwater and the good drainage of the land. Therefore, the sloping land with rich volcanic ash (rich in organic matter) is selected for planting.

 

Let's take a look at the differences between the two most common coffee beans Arabica and Robusta (Canephora) below.


Arabica: expensive, soft-tasting, and low-caffeine. The coffee bean is smaller with a long oval shape on the front, narrow and zigzag cracks in the middle (S-shaped), and a complete rounded shape on the back of the bean.

 

Robusta: cheap, strong flavour, and high caffeine. Robusta coffee bean is larger with a more rounded shape in the front and the line is linear in the middle. In contrast, Robusta has a higher caffeine (1.6-2.4%), lower fat and sugar content, and more bitter and stronger tastes.


In terms of composition, Arabica has a low caffeine content (0.9-1.2%), a fat content of 60% more than Robusta, and a double sugar content. Therefore, in combination, Arabica tastes sweeter, softer, with a bit of plum-like sourness. In addition, Arabica has a lower chlorogenic acid (5.5-8%) which is an important component for resistance of pests. Therefore, Arabica is more susceptible to pests and is more susceptible to climate. It is usually planted at a higher altitude, and the fruits grow less and slower.

Robusta has a high content of chlorogenic acid (7-10%), which is less susceptible to pests and climate. Generally, the planting height is lower, and the fruits grow more and faster than Arabica with rounded shapes.

Our Products and Services​

​Click the buttons below to explore more of our products and services. Welcome to our office to experience what we offer yourself!

Address

Floor 4-1, No. 3, Wuquan 1st Road, Xinzhuang District, New Taipei City, Taiwan 

Tel : (02)2298-2588

Contact Us

Opening Hours

Monday - Friday: (GMT+8) 8:00 - 17:00

​(Please leave messages in "Contact Us" column during weekends and holidays. )

商品情報

咖啡種類

 

咖啡豆大略可粗分為三大品種:(1) 阿拉比卡(Arabica)咖啡樹、(2) 羅巴斯塔(Robusta)咖啡樹及(3) 利伯利卡(Liberica)咖啡樹。阿拉比卡(Arabica)佔世界咖啡產量 69 %、羅布斯塔(Robusta)佔世界咖啡產量 30 %、賴比瑞卡(Liberica)佔世界咖啡產量1 %左右。

咖啡樹會受到各地區的氣候、海拔高度、土質的不同等因素,影響咖啡豆的品質及風味。因此即使來自同一個國家,不同的地區就有不同的風味。咖啡樹屬於常綠型植物,栽培在熱帶及亞熱帶的地區,最適合的生長條件是,要有適量的雨水,土地的排水性要好,因此多選在富有火山灰(富含有機質)的傾斜坡地。

 

因此就其中最普遍的兩種阿拉比卡(Arabica)和羅布斯塔(Robusta/Canephora)來比較兩者的差別。


阿拉比卡(Arabica):貴、味道柔順、咖啡因低阿拉比卡咖啡的豆型較小,正面為長橢圓形,中間的分線裂紋窄而曲折,呈S 形,豆子背面的圓弧形較完整。

羅布斯塔(Robusta):便宜、味道濃烈、咖啡因高,羅布斯塔咖啡豆的豆型較大,正面較趨於圓形,中間的分線裂紋成直線狀。相較之下咖啡因較高(1.6-2.4%)、脂肪和糖分含量較低的羅布斯塔的味道較苦也較強烈。


就成分來看,阿拉比卡的咖啡因含量低(0.9-1.2%),脂肪含量比羅布斯塔多了60%,糖的含量則是兩倍,因此綜合起來,阿拉比卡的味道比較甜、柔和,帶點梅果般的酸味。此外,阿拉比卡的綠原酸較低一些(5.5-8%),而綠原酸除了可以抗氧化,也是抵抗害蟲的重要成分,因此阿拉比卡較容易受害蟲侵害,也容易受氣候影響,一般種植在較高海拔的地方,結的果實較少也較慢。

羅布斯塔的綠原酸含量較高(7-10%),較不易受害蟲和氣候影響,一般種植海拔較低,結的果實多且速度很快。果實為圓型。

​我們的產品

​點選以下連結了解更多我們所推出的商品及服務, 歡迎您前來親自體驗!

地址

新北市新莊區新北產業園區五權一路3號4樓之1

電話 : (02)2298-2588

​聯絡我們

營業時間

週一 - 週五: 8:00 - 17:00

​(周末及例假日, 請使用留言區與我們聯繫.)